Late Mori Minoru (Former Chairman & CEO, Mori Building Co., Ltd.)

Board of Trustees

Founded March 2003
* In alphabetical order of members’ surnames (internal board members appear at the bottom of the list)

Mori Yoshiko
Board Members
Glen S. Fukushima (Senior Fellow, Center for American Progress)
Kathy Matsui (General Partner, MPower Partners)
Miyatsu Daisuke (Professor, Yokohama University of Art and Design)
Nakano Nobuko (Neuroscientist)
Obayashi Takeo (Chairman of the Board, Obayashi Corporation)
Okabe Aomi (Director of International Department, of Implementation Committee for New Concept “Ueno, a Global Capital of Culture”)
Saito Seiichi (Director, Panoramatiks)
Sugimoto Hiroshi (Artist)
Ushiroshoji Masahiro (Director, Kitakyushu Municipal Museum of Art)
Yamashita Yuji (Professor, Meiji Gakuin University)
Tsuji Shingo (President and CEO, Mori Building Co., Ltd.)
Mibu Motohiro (Senior Advisor, Mori Building Co., Ltd.)
Mori Kyoko (Advisor, Mori Building Co., Ltd.)

International Advisory Committee

Founded September 1999
Established in September 1999 with the purpose of creating a global network. IAC, made up of directors of the world’s leading art museums as members, has been at the core in exchanging information about the contemporary art in the world as well as in discussing the roles of contemporary art museums that are reflecting our times, mutual partnerships among museums and more.

* In alphabetical order of members’ surnames
Neal Benezra (Director, The San Francisco Museum of Modern Art)
Bernard Blistène (Director, Centre Pompidou Musée national d’art moderne / Centre de création industrielle [Paris])
Manuel J. Borja-Villel (Director, Museo Nacional Centro de Arte Reina Sofía [Madrid])
Rhana Devenport (Director, Art Gallery of South Australia [Adelaide])
Glenn D. Lowry (Director, The Museum of Modern Art, New York)
Frances Morris (Director, Tate Modern [London])
Takashina Shuji (Director, Ohara Museum of Art [Kurashiki])
Eugene Tan (Director, The National Gallery Singapore and Singapore Art Museum)
Honorary Member
David Elliott (Independent Curator / Former Director, Mori Art Museum)


Kataoka Mami

Senior Advisor

Nanjo Fumio

As of July 2022